Contact Us    About Us

Home Calendar News Show/Futurity Membership Marketplace Youth Links

Horse Shows and Futurity


Filly Class:
1st - Cathy Stauffer's Julliaunna (Audicious PS x Bey Anastayshah)
2nd - Heidi Sause's Madison MF (*Maddox Van Ryad x Benrz Magnifique

Colt Class:
1st - Joann McCauley's Escondido Kid (Bolero Kid V x National Treasur)
2nd - Patrick & Marie Gregory's Zii Ere (Seven Cedars Zion x Nouvelle Ere)

Ken & Debbie Waite's Forever Diamonds NA (*Sir Fames x Forever Pspecial)
This beautiful mare was also named Champion Mare of the 68th Annual AHBAO Arabian Show.

Carolyn Sheppard Burdick
Memorial Trophy Winner

Ever Echo HEA
Owned / Shown by Lori Phelps
of Hartman Equine Adventures

Futurity UPDATE

Board Announces AHBAO Futurity change effective 2015

Board members attending the last board meeting unanimously agreed to increase the Club's contribution to each of the two Halter Futurity classes from $50 to $100.

The AHBAO Spring Classic Show hosts the Yearling Halter Futurity. It consists of two classes, one for fillies and the other for colts & geldings.

Original entries are due by December 31st of the year of breeding. Re-nominations are due by December 31st of the year of birth and by the show entry deadline the year of showing.

Here are the links to the new forms and rules: Rules - Nomination Form

Please be sure to use this form when nominating for the Futurity. Old forms from prior years may not reflect the correct fees.

Jered Johnson - Futurity Chair

Futurity Forms

Rules - Nomination Form

2015 Yearling
Futurity Winner

"Madison MF"
2015 Yearling
Filly 2nd Place

"Zii Ere"
2015 Yearling
Colt 2nd Place
Contact Us    About Us